Princeton Election Consortium

Innovations in democracy since 2004

Outcome: Biden 306 EV (D+1.2% from toss-up), Senate 50 D (D+1.0%)
Nov 3 polls: Biden 342 EV (D+5.3%), Senate 50-55 D (D+3.9%), House control D+4.6%
Moneyball states: President AZ NE-2 NV, Senate MT ME AK, Legislatures KS TX NC

This Saturday at Princeton: A bipartisan panel on gerrymandering

May 31st, 2018, 1:10pm by Will Adler

Alumni, welcome back for Reunions!

This Saturday, as part of Princeton’s annual Reunions, Sam will be moderating a bipartisan panel on gerrymandering. Our new initiative, the Princeton Gerrymandering Project, uses data analytics and the law to address gerrymandering. We’re working at the federal level (see our last-minute appeal to help the Supreme Court) and the state level, partnering with reform efforts in Michigan and Virginia, as well as setting up a major data hub to help redistricting and voting reform movements. And we’re gearing up for whatever comes out of the Supreme Court later this month.

We hope those around this weekend will come out and join us this Saturday, June 2nd, 8:45am, McCosh Hall 10.

Alumni-Faculty Forum: Shifting Boundaries: Redistricting, Gerrymandering & Election Reform — Saturday, June 2, 8:45am—10:00am, McCosh Hall 10

  • Moderator: Sam Wang, Professor of Neuroscience and Molecular Biology, and Founder, Princeton Election Consortium
  • Peter Smith ’68, Former Member of Congress (VT) and Founding President, Community College of Vermont and California State University, Monterey Bay
  • Nellie Gorbea ’88, Rhode Island Secretary of State
  • Vanessa C. Tyson ’98, Associate Professor of Politics, Scripps College, and incoming Fellow, Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University
  • Amanda H. Neely ’03, General Counsel to U.S. Senator Rob Portman and Deputy Chief Counsel of the Senate Permanent Subcommittee on Investigations

Sponsored by the Alumni Association of Princeton University.

Tags: Redistricting

No Comments so far ↓

Like gas stations in rural Texas after 10 pm, comments are closed.